Boom!

Created October 15, 2003, 1:54PM.

 

I lay inside a dark chamber

A secret place

Where I wait

For a beginning

The moment passed

And a thin flicker of white

Invaded my dungeon

Blinding

And I can see

The white washed all over me

Slow

As if time’s yet to arrive.

Yet.

I opened my eyes

And saw the world

My petals, lifting slowly

In protection, in beauty.

I faced the sun

And the green ornaments

Adorning the niche

A creature walking in the air

Perched upon my hair

And took my multiples

Then it flew away.

I enjoyed the contemplation

The wind caressing and caressing my body

Beings that visit and visit

Rain showers and baths

When the sun disappeared

Behind the fluffs of white.

For I am a flower in bloom.

 

(c) 2003

Vivien Marie Lopez

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection

Go. Moan. Scream. Tell me if you like it. Make some noise.

