Promise (2008)

Went to the mall because i know you’re there.
Thought i’d surprise you once again.
i wanna show you how much i care.
Surely i surprised you once again.
you saw me coming
your eyes were wide and big
you saw me coming
& your hand’s holding hers.
oh look @ what we have.
honey, i caught you in the act.

(i won’t embarrass you.
i won’t make a fight.
i know why you did this.
you’re just an ordinary guy.

i won’t dump you.
i’d forgive you.
i know i’m the one you love most.
you’ll never let me go.)

so kiss me after her,
i’ll wait in the car.
i’ll show you i love you better.
i’ll show you I AM BETTER.

you saw me coming,
your hand stopped holding her.
you saw me coming
& you pushed her away.
oh look at what we have.
honey i’m right, i’m the one you love.

so kiss me after her,
we’ll do it in the car.
i’ll show you i love you better.
i’ll show you I AM BETTER.

you went to explain,
but i went for your mouth.
let’s just kiss it away,
let’s just go make out.

honey let me drive you home.
let me take you home.

and i drove while you sat with your guilt.

honey it’s alright
it’s okay.
we’ll spend the night together.
(forever)

we’re nearing the bridge now.
we’re nearing home.

(forever, right?)

i’m driving this car into the water,
and we’ll never have to go through this again.

(let’s breathe our last breaths)

 
(c) 2008
Vivien Marie Lopez
10.17.08
 
 
 

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Tool

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

Go. Moan. Scream. Tell me if you like it. Make some noise.

