High Stakes On High Fives

Written 2/28/2012

Vivien Marie Lopez

Chorus: A E F#m D

Insecurity is your best defense

For insecurities you place for your pretence

For the things you think you know you know

For the things I think I know I kno

But dear we’re not the same

The things I’m good at

You don’t approve

What am I supposed to do

& when I try, I try to be with you

I know these things but I’m bourgeois like you

Watch and learn

There’s gotta be a middle line

For we to meet eye to eye

Watch and learn

I still have to show

The one you don’t use to know

Take it or leave it

(You say leave it)

Sympathetic apathy is not your style

It’s pathetic you can’t see in front of your eyes

For the things you think you know you know

For the things I think I know I know

But dear we’re all the same

If I get serious should I still run to you

Trust and pride don’t mix and match like they used to

If I get serious

Would you

Take me seriously

Because I don’t take things seriously

Just let me play around

It doesn’t mean anything

I just wanna be with you –

(c) 2012

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection

Go. Moan. Scream. Tell me if you like it. Make some noise.

