Abandon Plan A

Written during class, 1/14/2012

Vivien Marie Lopez

for Mark Joseph R. Flores

 

You’ve got the brightest eyes w/ a permanent off switch

I’ve got the steadiest hands w/ a tendency to twitch

Tell me, how does that make us so far apart?

Is this the way to show me you’re the one who can break my heart

 

Does it bother you

Does it bother you

Am I the only fool

Are we better off diffused

 

How do you know which way to go

When what you want is still three guesses off

Do I get to catch you someplace soon

When you’re chasing stars while I’m shooting for the moon

 

Your sweetest words lie on how you easily peg clichés

And our best-kept secrets are behind the worst they could say

Truth or dare, I’m having none of your tales

Like you and me and the world and we can’t fight for shit

 

I’m ready now, so long, goodbye

But if you change your mind

Stay a little while before you go astray

I’d like to take a few hours for you to take me away

So I’ll always know that when it will be too late

You’re the only one who saw through my charades

I’m ready now, so long, goodbye

But if you change your mind

I will make this right

(c) 2012

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection

Go. Moan. Scream. Tell me if you like it. Make some noise.

