Toes

My dearest, put up your feet
Upon my lap
And I will take off your shoes
From a long day’s walk
And will place them in my hands
To take the troubles away
And these toes
Soft and wriggle-amusing
They remind me
That I carry all of my husband

And as the strength in my fingers
Reach these that you walk and hold your weight
And your eyes give in to the seduction of slumber
Where, as I watch you
Being taken into the unconscious
There is no air of dominance, no men-are-from-mars bullshit, no sexist roles
No pride and no matter

Just your warmth
And the way we are.

Just like this.

(c) 2012
Vivien Marie Lopez

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Tool

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

Go. Moan. Scream. Tell me if you like it. Make some noise.

