ASPERATUS

My beautiful being
Let’s go trick-or-treating, like Jack and Sally
With our claws intertwined in a tight knot of reaching fingers
Hungry for each other
Tonight and today and tomorrow and the future
Let’s remain more than angels and devils and Halloween costumes
For we are nothing like that
For my dearest, my love
You are my sky, The Author of the Birds, as you glide above me
Overwhelming and powerful and divine
And I am your Ocean
As I take you into my deepest trenches
Yours are my soul and my heart and my womb
Here and for eternity.

 

(c)2012
Vivien Marie Lopez

Go. Moan. Scream. Tell me if you like it. Make some noise.

