Whisper

You and me, girl, we have a date
For, you know, we share something in common
A taste, perhaps, if I am right
So I’m gonna ride my death horse
Cool and calm until I reach your witch hut
I swear I’ll claw your eyes out
And those strands of silky hair you’ve got
That won’t see your scalp again
Will be my trail of ire and my spoils of war
My maiden, do not fucking wait
For me to damn fucking find you
And claim my rights to my man
For don’t we get each other with things like this
All familiar to our own wiles and batting eyelashes

Do not wait for me to see another call
Or some fucking number exchange
Your chubby baby face would never look at days
The same way again if i catch you trying to ride my own train

(You see I’m not a fan of cat fights and brawls
Open facial wounds heal in a week or two
Nor do I subscribe to spending my lungs on superficial profanities
I’m more of your sanity-measuring schemer nihilist)

But let me leave a piece of truth
A woman’s wrath is not fit for little girls like you.

(c) 2012
Vivien Marie Lopez

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Tool

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

3 thoughts on “Whisper

    1. Thank you so much! I was so anxious when I wrote this. Some kind of lover’s paranoia, so to say. I’m wondering if you can give back that award to the one who gave you? I love reading your entries too.🙂

      Like

      1. I think we all have that kind of paranoia!!! I know I do:)
        well it doesn’t say in the rules…but rules are meant to be broken ….
        and you’re welcome

        Like

Go. Moan. Scream. Tell me if you like it. Make some noise.

