Cigarette Dialogue

36537_533253976694453_1693766481_n

I can quit if I prefer
But I’d rather you give me cancer
As you grow in me by each stick
A habit of mouth and index to flip and breathe
I want your fire and cloud and ash and disease
I want your nicotine stains in my skin and teeth
Dearest, kill me 11 minutes at a time
I’d inhale your soul for what is worth my life
Though short yet mad and as sweet
Your design is my lucky cancer stick
Come into my fingers and let me light you up
Come into my willing lungs.

(C) 2013
Vivien Marie Lopez Jorillo

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Tool

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

5 thoughts on “Cigarette Dialogue

      1. totoo yan, 2 lang, at sobrang napaka-halaga. parang laging 1st time ang feeling, iba ang dating – mararamdaman mo ang daloy nito sa iyong mga kalamnam (weird), ngayong 2013 tila aabangan muli ang susunod na paghithit, maaring sa napakasayang pagkakataon o sa pinakamalungkot o maari ring mula sa alok ng bagong tapat na kaibigan.

        Like

Go. Moan. Scream. Tell me if you like it. Make some noise.

