24. Throat for Phoenix (Fibonacci sequence)

DSC_0057ahhh

Hum
girl,
lissome
wild firebird.
I’ll match your feathers
(innate god-made scarlet letters).

I’ll perch with you another time so I won’t forget
Taste lies that burn between your legs
I’ll fly with you another time so I can’t forget
Your aftertaste like cigarettes
I’ll nest with my darker chances so you won’t forget

(Certain of the echoes sustained)
Sirens I can’t wish
To silence
Sing, girl
Your
best.

(c) 2013
Vivien Marie Lopez
NaPoWriMo Day 24
Licking Lyrics

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Tool
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

Go. Moan. Scream. Tell me if you like it. Make some noise.

