The Candle Light A Taser

Four hours before deadline
I procrastinate
just to inhale my light
seeing you’ve turned our love nest
into a slumber vault
and I can’t give in
to the pull of hazy eyes
only ten minutes
or more
to bathe you with my lips
from forehead to sole
i turn to my laptop
with pending articles in my brain
and watch your subconscious taken face
take the form of my peace –

later.
after this
i can’t wait.

(c) 2013
Vivien Marie Lopez Jorillo
for my Edman Chris Dominique Tupas Jorillo

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Tool
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

Go. Moan. Scream. Tell me if you like it. Make some noise.

